Monthly Archives: June 2012

Dr Bill’s Super Awesome Musical Happy Time show with special guests, The Young Hookers

Dr Bill had some guests in the studio with him Monday, 6/25 Check out the podcast https://s3.amazonaws.com/growradio/dr._bill's_super_awesome_musical_happy_time/dr._bill's_super_awesome_musical_happy_time_2012062500.mp3 Playlist: http://growradio.org/playlists?show=122&date=3825 Young hookers: Facebook https://www.facebook.com/theyounghookers website http://younghookers.bandcamp.com/ Advertisements

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Yes yes, more new music in rotation on Grow Radio, 6/22/12

There’s a bounty this summer! Simian Mobile Disco-Unpatterns (Wichita) L http://pitchfork.com/reviews/albums/16654-unpatterns/ Lionel Loueke-Heritage (Blue Note) M http://www.lionelloueke.com/ Horse Feathers-Cynic’s New Year (Kill Rock Stars) M http://www.pastemagazine.com/articles/2012/04/horse-feathers-cynics-new-year.html Field Music-Plumb (Memphis Industries) M http://pitchfork.com/reviews/albums/16278-field-music-plumb/ Theresa Andersson-Stree Parade (Basin St) L http://www.seattlepi.com/lifestyle/blogcritics/article/Music-Review-Theresa-Andersson-Street-Parade-3482164.php Gravenhurst-The … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

New Music in Rotation on grow Radio, 6/20/12 pt. 2

Black Stabbath-Gamma World M Fiona Apple-The Idler Wheel Is Wiser Than the Driver of the Screw and Whipping Cords Will Serve You More Than Ropes Will Ever Do (Epic) H http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/music_blog/2012/06/album-review-fiona-apples-the-idler-wheel-.html Lettuce-Fly (Velour) H http://consequenceofsound.net/2012/06/album-review-lettuce-fly/ Niki and the Dove-Instinct (Sub … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

New Music in Rotation on Grow Radio, 6/20/12

Waylon Thornton and the Heavy Hands H http://theheavyhands.bandcamp.com/album/pale-jewel Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros-Here (Vagrant) M http://www.avclub.com/articles/edward-sharpe-and-the-magnetic-zeros-here,75640/ Aziz Ansari-Dangerously Delicious (Comedy Central) H http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/03/27/aziz-ansari-dangerously-delicious-obama-hunger-games_n_1376304.html Battles, Dross Glop (Warp) H http://pitchfork.com/reviews/albums/16514-dross-glop/ White Mystery-Blood and Venom H http://getbent.fm/post/6295794968/review-white-mystery-blood-venom Violens-True (Slumberland) M http://pitchfork.com/reviews/albums/16617-true/Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

David Lowery speaks out about artists’ rights and music downloading

Feel free to discuss http://thetrichordist.wordpress.com/2012/06/18/letter-to-emily-white-at-npr-all-songs-considered/

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment

Grow Radio Presents The Conch

The Conch is a monthly storytelling event hosted at Lightnin’ Salvage (at Satchel’s pizza) on the second Tuesday of the month. Each Conch night will have a different theme and you are invited to tell a five-minute, true story without … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment