Monthly Archives: April 2012

New Music in Rotation 4/26/12

Dandy Warhols- This Machine (The End) M http://pitchfork.com/reviews/albums/16529-the-dandy-warhols/ Ryan Adams-iTunes Session H Punch Brothers- Who’s Feeling Young Now? (Nonesuch) H http://www.pastemagazine.com/articles/2012/02/punch-brothers-whos-feeling-young-now.html Bangs & Works Vol. 2 (Planet Mu) H http://pitchfork.com/reviews/albums/16033-bangs-and-works-vol-2/ Father John Misty-Fear Fun (Sub Pop) H http://www.subpop.com/releases/father_john_misty/full_lengths/fear_fun Gaz Coombes-Here … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Hometown Singer Charles Bradley

http://www.gainesville.com/article/20120419/ENT/120419565

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

New Music in rotation on Grow Radio, 4/17/12

Lemonade-Diner (True Panther Sounds) M http://www.truepanther.com/artists/lemonade Sidi Toure-Koima (Thrill Jockey) H http://www.npr.org/2012/04/06/150147229/first-listen-sidi-toure-ko-ma Bear in Heaven-I Love You, It’s Cool (Dead Oceans) M http://www.pastemagazine.com/articles/2012/04/bear-in-heaven-bear-in-heaven.html Steven Bernstein’s Millennial Territory Orchestra-MTO Plays Sly (Royal Potato Family) H http://www.allaboutjazz.com/php/article.php?id=40272 Bassnectar-VaVa Voom (Amorphous Music) L … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Charles Bradley at the GA Theater 4/12/12

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

New Music in Rotation 4/9/12

Brandan Wright-Journeyman (Posi-Tone) H http://www.criticaljazz.com/2012/04/brandon-wright-journeyman-posi-tone.html Gift of Gab-The Next Logical Progression (Quannum) H http://www.pastemagazine.com/articles/2012/03/gift-of-gab-the-next-logical-progression.html Robin Bacior-Rest Our Wings (self-released) M http://www.qromag.com/reviews/album_reviews/robin_bacior_:_rest_our_wings/ Belles Will Ring-s/t (self-released) L Tiger High-Myth is This (Trashy Creatures) M http://www.gomemphis.com/news/2011/jun/07/cd-reviews-tiger-high-woodenmouth/ Black Dice-Mr Impossible (Alternative Distribution Alliance) … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Show Your Grow!

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , | Leave a comment